MACON — Mercer University recently announced the president’s list and dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester. Inclusion on these lists requires students to meet rigorous grade-point-average standards specific to the college or school within the University.

The following students from Jackson earned a place on the lists:

♦ Brittany Barrett, junior, Penfield College, dean’s list.

♦ Sarah Higginbotham, freshman, Penfield College, dean’s list.

♦ Christain Miles, sophomore, College of Liberal Arts, president’s list.

♦ Justin Naulta, sophomore, School of Business and Economics, president’s list.

♦ Emily Sapp, junior, College of Liberal Arts, dean’s list.

♦ Ylonda Watts, senior, School of Business and Economics, president’s list.

♦ Cameron Wood, junior, School of Music, president’s list.

Managing Editor

Michael Davis has been the editor of the Jackson Progress-Argus since 2010. He previously worked as an editor and reporter for the Henry Daily Herald and Clayton News-Daily.