ATLANTA — The following students have earned a spot on the dean’s list at the Georgia Institute of Technology for spring 2019. This designation is awarded to undergraduate students who have a 3.0 or higher academic average for the semester.

• Griffin Fletcher of Jackson.

• Lindsay Shurtz of Jackson.

Managing Editor

Michael Davis has been the editor of the Jackson Progress-Argus since 2010. He previously worked as an editor and reporter for the Henry Daily Herald and Clayton News-Daily.