Obituaries

Butts County and area deaths and funeral announcements

Subscribe

Christopher Butin

Christopher M. Buntin, Chris, age 51, passed away Monday, July 21, 2014 at his residence.

Virginia Maddox

Gloria Virginia Woodall Maddox, age 80, of Jackson, GA, passed away Thursday, July 24, 2014 at her residence.

Richard "Rick" Raines

Richard Dale Rick Raines, age 61, of Jackson, GA passed away Tuesday , July 15, 2014 at Northside Hospital in Atlanta.

Martha Jane "Marty" Kyle

Mrs. Martha Jane Marty Kyle, age 76, of McDonough Road, Jackson, Georgia, passed away Saturday, July 19, 2014 at Brightmoor Hospice.

Gloria Warren

Gloria Strickland Warren, age 88, of Jackson, passed away Thursday, July 3, 2014 at the Westbury Medical Care Home.

Frank Wetzel

Mr. Frank Jeffrey Wetzel, age 55, of Jackson, GA passed away June 30, 2014.

Gloria Chaffin

Mrs. Gloria Patricia Watson Chaffin, age 72, of Barnesville passed away Sunday, July 6, 2014 ina Spalding County Healthcare Facility.

Elsie Rehmus

Elsie Elila Wright Rehmus, age 89 of Flovilla, Ga. passed away Tuesday, July 1, 2014 at Autumn Village Assisted Living where she was a resident.

Aubrey Crocker

Mr. Aubrey Newton Crocker, age 83, of Jackson, GA, formerly of Warner Robins, GA, passed away Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at his residence.

Gail Hair

Gail Magaline White Hair, age 69, of Jackson passed away Sunday, June 22, 2014 in a Macon Healthcare Facility. Mrs. Hair was born in Spalding County, and had lived in Barnesville nearly all of her life.

Austin Vaughn

Austin James Vaughn, age 18, of Flovilla, passed away Thursday, June 19, 2014 at The Medical Center of Central Georgia from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.

Tommie Katherine Phillips

Mrs. Tommie Katherine Mama Didter Cook Phillips, age 92, of Jackson, passed away Saturday, June 14, 2014 at Piedmont Henry Hospital.

Sarah Bond

Sarah Bond, age 100, former long time resident of Jackson passed away Monday, May 26, 2014 at the A. G. Rhodes Wesley Wood Care in Atlanta.

Rebecca Ellen "Miss Reba" Haygood

Rebecca Ellen Miss Reba Haygood, of Jackson, GA, went home to her God and her sons Thursday, May 29, 2014.

Gary Donham

Gary Lynn Donham, age 58, of Jackson, GA, passed away Sunday, June 1, 2014 at Sylvan Grove Hospital.

Previous