Obituaries

Butts County and area deaths and funeral announcements

Subscribe

Ollie Mae Kitchens

Mrs. Ollie Mae Jeffries Kitchens died Sunday, August 17, 2014.

Donia Smith

Donia Allen Mills Smith, age 63, of Jackson, Georgia, died Sunday, August 17, 2014, at Emory University Hospital in Atlanta.

Julius Vinup

Julius H. Vinup, age 85, of Jackson, GA passed away peacefully in his home Wednesday, August 13, 2014.

Jennie Fletcher

Jennie Pope Fletcher, 94, passed away August 10, 2014.

Anthony Arduengo

Anthony J. Arduengo, Jr., age 83, died on August 16, 2014.

Elizabeth Biles

Mrs. Elizabeth Beddington Biles, age 55, of Jackson passed away Wednesday, August 6, 2014.

Jimmie Peterson

Mrs. Jimmie Moon Peterson, age 84, of Jackson, GA, passed away Tuesday, August 5, 2014 at her residence.

Charles Pierce

Charles Aaron Pierce, age 34, of Jackson, passed away Sunday, August 10, 2014 in Winder, from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.

Tease photo

COSTLEY: New school year means new beginnings

Dear parents, students and community members,

Christopher Butin

Christopher M. Buntin, Chris, age 51, passed away Monday, July 21, 2014 at his residence.

Virginia Maddox

Gloria Virginia Woodall Maddox, age 80, of Jackson, GA, passed away Thursday, July 24, 2014 at her residence.

Richard "Rick" Raines

Richard Dale Rick Raines, age 61, of Jackson, GA passed away Tuesday , July 15, 2014 at Northside Hospital in Atlanta.

Martha Jane "Marty" Kyle

Mrs. Martha Jane Marty Kyle, age 76, of McDonough Road, Jackson, Georgia, passed away Saturday, July 19, 2014 at Brightmoor Hospice.

Gloria Warren

Gloria Strickland Warren, age 88, of Jackson, passed away Thursday, July 3, 2014 at the Westbury Medical Care Home.

Frank Wetzel

Mr. Frank Jeffrey Wetzel, age 55, of Jackson, GA passed away June 30, 2014.

Previous