Obituaries

Butts County and area deaths and funeral announcements

Subscribe

Billie Ann Smith

Billie Ann Godwin Storey Smith , age 71, of Jackson, GA passed away peacefully Wednesday, October 15, 2014 at Spalding Regional Medical Center.

James Arthur Padgett, Jr..

James Arthur Padgett, Jr., of Jackson, GA, passed away Friday, October 17, 2014 at Spalding Regional Medical Center.

Edith Jones

Edith Lillian Waits Jones, 88, passed away Sunday, October 5th.

Jeffery Carnes

Jeffery Allen Carnes of Jackson died Oct. 15, 2014.

Betty Jean Perdue

Betty Jean McCoy Perdue, age 83, of Flovilla, GA passed away Thursday, October 16, 2014 at Westbury Medical Care Home.

Jay Carroll

Jay V. Carroll of McDonough, GA passed on Oct. 7, 2014.

Toni Moore

Toni W. Moore, age 56, of Mt. Vernon Road, Jackson, GA passed away Thursday, October 9, 2014 at her residence surrounded by her loving family and friends.

Doris Freeman

Doris Evelyn Anthony Freeman, age 82, of Jackson, GA passed away Saturday, October 11, 2014 at the Westbury Medical Care Home.

Mary Frances Stanford Nelson

Mary Frances Stanford Nelson, age 79, of Jackson, GA, passed away Wednesday, October 8, 2014.

Bevley Deptula

Bevley Jean Strickland Hauser Deptula, age 83, of Jackson, GA passed away peacefully Friday, October 10, 2014 in Milledgeville GA at the home of her daughter, Valray McDonald with her other children close to her bedside.

Mr. Thomas William Shaw

Mr. Thomas William Tom Shaw, age 76, of Jackson, GA, passed away Saturday, October 11, 2014 at Westbury Medical Care Home.

Joseph Edward Jump, Jr..

Joseph Edward Joe Jump, Jr., age 54, of Jackson, GA, passed away Monday, October 6, 2014 at his residence.

Ralph Almond

Mr. Ralph Almond, age 77, of Jackson, Georgia, passed away Friday, October 3, 2014 at Westbury Medical Care Home.

Reverend "Trish" Conyers

Reverend Trish Conyers, age 60, formerly of Jackson, passed away Thursday, October 2, 2014 at Henry Piedmont Hospital following a short illness.

Patricia Rothacker

Patricia Walker Rothacker, age 72, of Blue Ridge, GA, formerly of Jackson, passed away Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 at her residence in Fannin County.

Previous